Honorary board

Honorary Board


The Honorary Board consists of individuals from Macedonia and around the world who knew Boris Trajkovski in various capacities. The role of the Honorary Board is to lend support, in whatever form, to the Foundation, showing the depth and breadth of support that President Trajkovski, and Macedonia, had and has. The list is not static, but will continue to expand and grow over time.

Updated August 12, 2017


Heads of State and Government


H.E. José Manuel Durão Barroso

Former President European Commission

European Union

H.E. Stjepan Mesić

Former President of Croatia

Republic of Croatia

H.E. Alfred Moisiu

Former President of Albania

Republic of Albania

H.E. Petar Stoyanov

Former President of Bulgaria

Republic of Bulgaria


Elected, Appointed and Hereditary Officials


Congressman Eliot Engel

Member of the House of Representatives, New York

United States of America

Lord Griffiths of Fforestfach

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

H.R.H. Prince Nikolaus von Liechtenstein

Principality of Liechtenstein

Lars Rise

Former Member of Parliament

Kingdom of Norway

The Right Honorable Lord Robertson of Port Ellen GCMG

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Congressman Mark Souder

Member of the House of Representatives, Indiana

United States of America

Heiner Studer

Former Member of Parliament

Swiss Confederation

Congressman Frank Wolf

Member of the House of Representatives, Virginia

United States of America


Businessmen, Educators, Clergy and Friends


Dr. Gligor Bishev

General Director, Sparkasse Bank Macedonia

Republic of Macedonia

George Freeman

Secretary General, World Methodist Council

United States of America

Sveto Janevski

President of managing board, MI6

Republic of Macedonia

Grace C. Nelson

Wife of US Senator Bill Nelson

United States of America

Boris Trajanov

Opera Singer

Republic of Macedonia

Simon Trpcevski 


Republic of Macedonia